Bosnia and Herzegovina

Bosnia and Herzegovina
Official name: Bosnia and Herzegovina
Bosna i Hercegovina (Bosnian)
Gained independence: 1 March 1992 from SFR Yugoslavia
Capital: Sarajevo
Total area: 51,129 Sq. km
Bound: A country in Southeastern Europe located on the Balkan Peninsula
–          East: Serbia, Montenegro
–          West: Croatia
–          North: Croatia
–          South: Adriatic Sea, Montenegro
Population: 3,531,159 (census 2013)
Climatic condition: Moderate continental climate. Average temperature, rain and snowfall
Form of government: Federal parliamentary constitutional republic
Currency: Convertible mark (BAM)
Official and other languages: Bosnian, Croatian, Serbian
For further reading: