Official name: State of Israel
Gained independence: 14 May 1948
Capital: Tel Abib
Total area: 20,770 Sq. km
Bound: A country in the Middle East, on the southeastern shore of the Mediterranean Sea and the northern shore of the Red Sea.
–          East: Jordan
–          West: Palestine, West Bank, Gaza
–          North: Lebanon
–          South: Egypt
Population: 8,846,840 (estimated 2018)
Climatic condition: Mediterranean, semiarid, and desert climate
Form of government: Unitary parliamentary republic
Currency: New shekel (ILS)
Official and other languages: Hebrew, Arabic
For further reading: