Official name: Kingdom of Morocco
Al-Mamlukat al-Maghribiya (Arabic)
Gained independence: 7 April 1956
Capital: Rabat
Total area: 710,850 Sq. km
Bound: In the Maghreb region of North Africa
–          East: Algeria
–          West: Atlantic Ocean
–          North: Mediterranean Sea
–          South: Western Sahara, Mauritania
Population: 33,848,242 (census 2014)
Climatic condition: Mediterranean climate
Form of government: Unitary parliamentary constitutional monarchy
Currency: Moroccan dirham (MAD)
Official and other languages: Arabic, Berber
For further reading: