Papua New Guinea

Papua New Guinea
Official name: Independent State of Papua New Guinea
Independen Stet bilong Papua Niugini
Papua Niu Gini
Gained independence: 16 September 1975 from Australia
Capital: Port Moresby
Total area: 462,840 Sq. km
Bound: In Pacific Ocean
–          East: Solomon Sea (Pacific Ocean)
–          West: Indonesia
–          North: Bismark Sea (Pacific Ocean)
–          South: Coral Sea
Population: 8,084,999 (census 2016)
Climatic condition: Tropical climate, hot and humid
Form of government: Unitary parliamentary constitutional monarchy
Currency: Papua New Guinean kina (PGK)
Official and other languages: Hiri Motu, Tok Pisin, PNG Sign Language, English
For further reading: