Official name: Republic of Seychelles
République des Seychelles (French)
Repiblik Sesel (Seychelles Creole)
Gained independence: 29 June 1976 from UK
Capital: Victoria
Total area: 459 Sq. km
Bound: An archipelago in the Indian Ocean, 1,500 kilometres (932 mi) east of mainland East Africa.
–          East:
–          West:
–          North:
–          South:
Population: 94,228 (estimated 2016)
Climatic condition: Climate is equable and humid
Form of government: Unitary presidential republic
Currency: Seychellois rupee (SCR)
Official languages: English, French, Seychellois Creole
For further reading: